Posted in Transition year

Let’s Go Giants

On Friday I travelled to Belfast with the current first years of our school and one other transition year student to watch an ice hockey match.


The game we went to watch was Belfats Giants vs the Scottish side Fife Flyers. It was a good game with a lot of goals. The game ended four nil to Belfast Giants. 

During the breaks of the games, they put pictures up on the big screen. To get your picture up on the screen u tweeted #giantselfie or #tweetfromyourseat. We did the during he match and got on the big screen.


I’m so glad I got to go see the match. I love ice hockey and it was a great treat to be selected to go.

Author:

I am Luke Turner, 16 years of age and I am in Transition Year

Leave a Reply

