Posted in Transition year

Transition year expo.

On Monday the twelve of this month my transition year went to a transition year expo in County Kildare.

We left the school at half five in the morning. The trip began with everyone very sleepy. It was worth the early and sleepy start and I enjoyed my day in Kildare. There was many stalls that helped me to learn stuff that I wouldn’t know.

I got to go to every stall in the building and learn a lot about them. There was stalls that gave away free things after they spoke to you about their stall. I got many things but the trip was not just about the free things, it was a learning experience. I listened to one guest speaker and he was a past transition year student from my school, Darragh Harkin. He talked to us about his life in transition year and all the learning experiences he experienced throughout the year. I found this interesting and it changed my view of transition year.

I would like to say thanks to TY Ireland who invited us down to this event that I enjoyed so much.

This was a day that I’ll never forget!

csjurduwyaqyl-c

Author:

I am Luke Turner, 16 years of age and I am in Transition Year

Leave a Reply

